This seems like a silly question to me but I am having a hard time understand a certain function in the PM system.
When a user deletes a PM that they send you, a notice is sent stating something along the lines of "User has deleted a message that was sent to you, you should go and delete this message also."
My confusion is the refrence. Is that sitting in place of a message (and so is poorly worded) is it attached to a message that was deleted but already sent and cached in my in box. If the latter is the case, then to which message would it refrence (the one immediately above or below it)
I'm sorry, I don't follow with what you are asking. Could you reword it, please?
I have never received a msg saying a user has deleted a PM, so I cannot really relate. If it comes via e-mail, i ussually dont read through all of my automated mail, because when i see the subject, i ussually just go and check my PM's.
Originally posted by jester22c I think that means that the user did not accept the PM from you
That's not how I read it...
this message has been cancelled by its sender (*******)
you should delete it from your Inbox.
If I sent you a PM, then cancelled it, you would get the above message. That's why it's in your Inbox. If I got the message as sender it would read "this message has been cancelled by "archshrk"
you should delete it from your Sent Messages.
At work, when someone on our network cancels an email it just gets unsent, unless the other person has already opened it...then you're AOL (oops, I mean SOL )