Is KC computers any good?

Sharky Forums


Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Is KC computers any good?

  1. #1
    Goldfish
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    St. Augustine, FL St. Johns county
    Posts
    83

    Is KC computers any good?

    Has anyone ordered from or heard of KC computers? Resellerratings.com gives them a high rating and all the reviews look positive. Is there another rating service so I could double check? I am going to order a barebones system and then finish it myself. Any info would be appreciated. Don't know if this is the right forum to post theis but it will be a custom system and none of the other forums seemed to apply. Thanks
    Last edited by floundr4; 08-13-2002 at 07:02 AM.

  2. #2
    Tiger Shark BigBlue66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Madison WI USA
    Posts
    712
    Do you mean KD Computers?
    Captain Blue of the Cooler's Guild.

    Vantec Nexus 201 Controller Idiot Boy. You cannot call me numnuts.

    Main Home Rig: Asus A7N8X Deluxe 1.06, XP 2600+/333, 1,024mb HyperX PC2700, lapped AX-7 w/53cfm Mechatronics, Seagate Barracuda V SATA 7200rpm, Audigy2 Platinum, BFG Asylum GeForceFX 5700 Ultra 450/900 (Oh Yeah!!), 2.1 Microworks, 4.1 Z-540s, Modded Compucase Series 6A, Antec True430, Vantec Nexus 201, Koutech 6n1 Card Reader, blue lights, copper coated round cables, stealthed wiring etc.

  3. #3
    Folding Team Member sapasion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Folding@Home
    Posts
    15,177
    There's both. I've placed several orders from KDComputers and they're awesome. I have no experience with KCComputers

  4. #4
    Goldfish
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    St. Augustine, FL St. Johns county
    Posts
    83
    No, it's KC Computers. It is in the top ten companies rated on Resellerratings.com. Anyone heard of them?

  5. #5
    Hammerhead Shark tYteaZzAzN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    San Jose, California
    Posts
    2,527
    i just visited their site. it's a pretty barren site lol. i really dont see the hype about this website. the prices aren't spectacular or anything. hmmmmmmm i'd like to know why it has such a high resellerrating.
    Knight of the OC Crusaders
    Private tYteaZzAzN of the Coolers Guild
    CASE Lian-Li PC-75B w/ window PSU Antec 550W TruePower CPU AMD Athlon XP 1700+ T-bred B @ 2400mhz HEATSINK Custom Watercooling Configuration *listed below* MOTHERBOARD Abit NF7-S rev.2 MEMORY 2 x 512mb TwinMOS winbond @ 5-2-2-2 @ 200fsb HDD Maxtor 60.0 GB 6L040L3 and Maxtor 80.0GB L01P080 CD-RW TDK veloCD 48x16x48x DVD Toshiba 16x/48X DVD VIDEO CARD 128mb ATI 9800 Pro @ stock speeds SOUND CARD SoundBlaster Audigy Gamer MONITOR Samsung 191T 19" Digital LCD SPEAKERS Logitech Z-560 KEYBOARD & MOUSE Logitech Cordless Freedom Optical ACCESSORIES 2xSATA and 2xATA133 cables
    WATERCOOLING SYSTEM COMPLETE
    WATERBLOCK#1 DangerDen MAZE3 w/ Lucite TopWATERBLOCK #2 DangerDen Z-chipsetPUMP Eheim 1250RADIATOR Black Ice Xtreme w/ 120mm Delta 130cfm FanRESERVOIR D-Tek Bay-ResFITTINGS 1/2" system with 1/2" Tygon R-3603 Tubing

  6. #6
    Folding Team Member sapasion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Folding@Home
    Posts
    15,177
    Originally posted by floundr4
    No, it's KC Computers. It is in the top ten companies rated on Resellerratings.com. Anyone heard of them?
    If you're just looking for parts I'd go with newegg frankly.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •