http://www.buyxtremegear.com/r96d3g.html
is this card ok?
Printable View
http://www.buyxtremegear.com/r96d3g.html
is this card ok?
For the most part yes, but I don't know how good this vendor is... :(
no...the radeon 9600 pro is usually clocked at 400/300...but this one is at 400/200...I'd get this instead: http://www.newegg.com/app/viewproduc...ion=14-131-219
AVOID XTREMEGEAR LIKE THE PLAGUE!!! i bought my 9700np from there. it came with a wacky bios clocked at 290/297. the memory couldn't handle it and artifacted in any 3d game. i had to use rage 3dtweak to downclock it. I wouldnt' buy from there again. :(
the first of the ten computer commandments:
1. Thou shalt always buy thine hardware from newegg
a commandment that i have been reminded of numerous times in my brief journey through the computer world...Quote:
Originally posted by thrawn86
the first of the ten computer commandments:
1. Thou shalt always buy thine hardware from newegg
I remember this webisite. They had 9700 Pros a while back for an insanely low price, turned out it was an error and they were only going to honor a few of the orders.
Just stick with a reputable vendor.:)
wow...super right wing...Quote:
Originally posted by thrawn86
the first of the ten computer commandments:
1. Thou shalt always buy thine hardware from newegg
1. Thou shalt consult ResellerRatings before purchasing thy hardware.
YOU forgot the second commandment!
2. Thou may also buy from multiwave.
Multiwave? :confused:Quote:
Originally posted by AMDHyp
YOU forgot the second commandment!
2. Thou may also buy from multiwave.
Do you mean mwave.Quote:
Originally posted by AMDHyp
YOU forgot the second commandment!
2. Thou may also buy from multiwave.
Don't buy from extremegear!! They advertised retail 9800Pro awhile back, but were really selling oem cards at retail prices!! They took my oem card back, but still charged me a 15% restock fee, despite false advertising!
:mad:
i bought my p4p800 DLX from them for crazy cheap at the time, i figured they might send a regular p4p800, but the price was good even for that. i got the DLX and the shipping was good. they wouldnt be in business long if they screwed everyone! :D
just checking now...i got it 2 months ago for 15 bucks cheaper than newegg has it for now.
www.mwave.com is the address for Multiwave Direct. Same company.Quote:
Originally posted by lonewolfroger
Do you mean mwave.