I say we sue him and use the money for some decent image hosting space. AND a folding forum :)
Printable View
I say we sue him and use the money for some decent image hosting space. AND a folding forum :)
Quote:
Originally posted by thrawn86
I say we sue him and use the money for some decent image hosting space. AND a folding forum :)
i second that!!! :D
Just a thought, but I would think if this guy is a complete fraud, that picture of him on the web site is probably... not him. Probably a picture of his High School Gym teacher or someone who beat him up in middle school, lol. Anyone he doesn't like. Just a thought.
so what's the word Ignitiator? any new news? i just read every single post of this thread...and oh man...what a frickin retard. i can't believe how full of crap this guy is!! :eek:
You have to use the retarded Down Up Stop linkes above the box to move around.Quote:
Originally posted by xelaeel
Gosh you can't even scroll down to see his bs testimonials. And I wonder if miniclip.com knows about him using their games as "exclusive" for Michael's Craputers.
I was just thinkin... what if this guy was jokin in the beginning but felt like messing with people now?
I was trying to think of instances where my friends or I have made a webpage that had false information on it. We've done it many times, nothing huge or involved like this, but stuff like false advertising for products that dont exsist etc just as jokes. The best example I can think of is one of my classes in college. Was some dumb UI class where we had to make a virtual grocery store.
What if he had to do the same thing? Maybe for some class he was taking he had to make an internet store front for an imaginary company? The fake prices and scores of his computers remind me of the beer prices and quantities we did for the virtual grocery store("ultra-pressurize kegs hold tripple the norm").
Only difference is a few morons bought into it and started emailing him if they could buy one of his "awesome" computers.
Eh chances are this isnt what happened, but just a thought.
Quote:
Always assume your opponent to be smarter than you.
No news yet. They claim to not be able to get ahold of Michael. I wish they'll get an arrest warrent for him :D:DQuote:
Originally posted by schultz
so what's the word Ignitiator? any new news? i just read every single post of this thread...and oh man...what a frickin retard. i can't believe how full of crap this guy is!! :eek:
....although I doubt it will happened. :(
He's been in business since 1996, I believe, and someone here ordered a comp and got it. He does sell stuff.Quote:
Originally posted by jamesavery22
I was just thinkin... what if this guy was jokin in the beginning but felt like messing with people now?
I was trying to think of instances where my friends or I have made a webpage that had false information on it. We've done it many times, nothing huge or involved like this, but stuff like false advertising for products that dont exsist etc just as jokes. The best example I can think of is one of my classes in college. Was some dumb UI class where we had to make a virtual grocery store.
What if he had to do the same thing? Maybe for some class he was taking he had to make an internet store front for an imaginary company? The fake prices and scores of his computers remind me of the beer prices and quantities we did for the virtual grocery store("ultra-pressurize kegs hold tripple the norm").
Only difference is a few morons bought into it and started emailing him if they could buy one of his "awesome" computers.
Eh chances are this isnt what happened, but just a thought.
Definitely was way off then :DQuote:
Originally posted by Flexo
He's been in business since 1996, I believe, and someone here ordered a comp and got it. He does sell stuff.
Anyone think that maby his amazing 3D Mark 03 scores are achieved via inferior resolutions? He could be running at 640x480 or something. . .
That is still impossible. Even with a FX51 a 9800XT won't hit that high at low rez with stock speed. He's saying that a 9600 can get that score. BS.Quote:
Originally posted by DBlue135
Anyone think that maby his amazing 3D Mark 03 scores are achieved via inferior resolutions? He could be running at 640x480 or something. . .
Guys notice he added more bs to his partnership with other companies. He's got Boeing in now. I don't remember seeing Boeing from his previous site and he finally changed his PC3400 RAM to PC3700.
Someone from this site ordered? Anyone know who it was?Quote:
Originally posted by Flexo
He's been in business since 1996, I believe, and someone here ordered a comp and got it. He does sell stuff.
I read a while back that Baldy was, but I think he was just joking:confused:
Remember a while back how he called FX-51 the Athlon64 FX-51 3200+?
Look at this ********
http://www.michaelscomputers.com/PR.html
omfg... Lawsuit yet?Quote:
Michael's Computers introduced the World's Only Instant MX8 Desktop computer with AMD's FX-51 3400+ 64-BIT Processor
I think he wrote that because of the recent news about A64 3400+ evening with FX51. He's mixing regular A64 with FX's. :DQuote:
Originally posted by icecube_of_death
Remember a while back how he called FX-51 the Athlon64 FX-51 3200+?
How does this guy think up so many BS ideas?? And who would be fooled into buying such a thing. If someone were to spend that much cash on a computer I would think they would do some research beforehand.
And why haven't any companies sued him for falsely associating their company with his company or pretending to have awards?