I find this interesting. He requires payment to himself- not a business.
link
Printable View
I find this interesting. He requires payment to himself- not a business.
link
LOL!Quote:
With internet fraud at an all time high, Michael's Computers will no longer
accept credit cards. This allows us to clear and ship purchases faster and
not overcharge for credit card fees. System purchases are on a cash/check/money order basis only.
I LOVE the avg 3dm03 score, man, I gotta get me one of these systems :)
....And I thought Dell advertising was bad....This guy takes the cake
Gosh you can't even scroll down to see his bs testimonials. And I wonder if miniclip.com knows about him using their games as "exclusive" for Michael's Craputers.
I'm suprised that this guy showed his face on the site. If I were a fraud, I'd make sure no one knows who I am.
Well everyone agreed that he is stupid no? So guess that explains why he does that.Quote:
Originally posted by number1sixerfan
I'm suprised that this guy showed his face on the site. If I were a fraud, I'd make sure no one knows who I am.
His new site sucks. I find it so hard to navigate. I hate his down/up/stop button. Makes everything harder to read and find!
im suprised that nobody has hacked the site yet! lol
but dont do that.
lets sue him. i like that idea, then use that money for a folding forum:p
Folding Forum? Heck lets just sue him for all his l33t machines and make a sharky folding cluster :D Course they dont exsist so I doubt it will fold very well...Quote:
Originally posted by raider1v1
im suprised that nobody has hacked the site yet! lol
but dont do that.
lets sue him. i like that idea, then use that money for a folding forum:p
Hey don't knock hallucination machines. I once had a hallucination pc and its dual 30ghz cpus and 15tb of ddr8 ram folded so 1337...;)Quote:
Originally posted by jamesavery22
Folding Forum? Heck lets just sue him for all his l33t machines and make a sharky folding cluster :D Course they dont exsist so I doubt it will fold very well...
Don't get me goin about my imagnary 3000 50Thz Athlon cluster :D
I say we sue him and use the money for some decent image hosting space. AND a folding forum :)
Quote:
Originally posted by thrawn86
I say we sue him and use the money for some decent image hosting space. AND a folding forum :)
i second that!!! :D
Just a thought, but I would think if this guy is a complete fraud, that picture of him on the web site is probably... not him. Probably a picture of his High School Gym teacher or someone who beat him up in middle school, lol. Anyone he doesn't like. Just a thought.
so what's the word Ignitiator? any new news? i just read every single post of this thread...and oh man...what a frickin retard. i can't believe how full of crap this guy is!! :eek:
You have to use the retarded Down Up Stop linkes above the box to move around.Quote:
Originally posted by xelaeel
Gosh you can't even scroll down to see his bs testimonials. And I wonder if miniclip.com knows about him using their games as "exclusive" for Michael's Craputers.
I was just thinkin... what if this guy was jokin in the beginning but felt like messing with people now?
I was trying to think of instances where my friends or I have made a webpage that had false information on it. We've done it many times, nothing huge or involved like this, but stuff like false advertising for products that dont exsist etc just as jokes. The best example I can think of is one of my classes in college. Was some dumb UI class where we had to make a virtual grocery store.
What if he had to do the same thing? Maybe for some class he was taking he had to make an internet store front for an imaginary company? The fake prices and scores of his computers remind me of the beer prices and quantities we did for the virtual grocery store("ultra-pressurize kegs hold tripple the norm").
Only difference is a few morons bought into it and started emailing him if they could buy one of his "awesome" computers.
Eh chances are this isnt what happened, but just a thought.
Quote:
Always assume your opponent to be smarter than you.
No news yet. They claim to not be able to get ahold of Michael. I wish they'll get an arrest warrent for him :D:DQuote:
Originally posted by schultz
so what's the word Ignitiator? any new news? i just read every single post of this thread...and oh man...what a frickin retard. i can't believe how full of crap this guy is!! :eek:
....although I doubt it will happened. :(
He's been in business since 1996, I believe, and someone here ordered a comp and got it. He does sell stuff.Quote:
Originally posted by jamesavery22
I was just thinkin... what if this guy was jokin in the beginning but felt like messing with people now?
I was trying to think of instances where my friends or I have made a webpage that had false information on it. We've done it many times, nothing huge or involved like this, but stuff like false advertising for products that dont exsist etc just as jokes. The best example I can think of is one of my classes in college. Was some dumb UI class where we had to make a virtual grocery store.
What if he had to do the same thing? Maybe for some class he was taking he had to make an internet store front for an imaginary company? The fake prices and scores of his computers remind me of the beer prices and quantities we did for the virtual grocery store("ultra-pressurize kegs hold tripple the norm").
Only difference is a few morons bought into it and started emailing him if they could buy one of his "awesome" computers.
Eh chances are this isnt what happened, but just a thought.
Definitely was way off then :DQuote:
Originally posted by Flexo
He's been in business since 1996, I believe, and someone here ordered a comp and got it. He does sell stuff.
Anyone think that maby his amazing 3D Mark 03 scores are achieved via inferior resolutions? He could be running at 640x480 or something. . .
That is still impossible. Even with a FX51 a 9800XT won't hit that high at low rez with stock speed. He's saying that a 9600 can get that score. BS.Quote:
Originally posted by DBlue135
Anyone think that maby his amazing 3D Mark 03 scores are achieved via inferior resolutions? He could be running at 640x480 or something. . .
Guys notice he added more bs to his partnership with other companies. He's got Boeing in now. I don't remember seeing Boeing from his previous site and he finally changed his PC3400 RAM to PC3700.
Someone from this site ordered? Anyone know who it was?Quote:
Originally posted by Flexo
He's been in business since 1996, I believe, and someone here ordered a comp and got it. He does sell stuff.
I read a while back that Baldy was, but I think he was just joking:confused:
Remember a while back how he called FX-51 the Athlon64 FX-51 3200+?
Look at this ********
http://www.michaelscomputers.com/PR.html
omfg... Lawsuit yet?Quote:
Michael's Computers introduced the World's Only Instant MX8 Desktop computer with AMD's FX-51 3400+ 64-BIT Processor
I think he wrote that because of the recent news about A64 3400+ evening with FX51. He's mixing regular A64 with FX's. :DQuote:
Originally posted by icecube_of_death
Remember a while back how he called FX-51 the Athlon64 FX-51 3200+?
How does this guy think up so many BS ideas?? And who would be fooled into buying such a thing. If someone were to spend that much cash on a computer I would think they would do some research beforehand.
And why haven't any companies sued him for falsely associating their company with his company or pretending to have awards?