Sometimes when I click on a link in the forums it takes me to a survey site. VERY ANNOYING!! Is this some new type of ad or something? I do not have adware or a virus, this is a fresh install of Win7 and it is not doing it on any other site.
Printable View
Sometimes when I click on a link in the forums it takes me to a survey site. VERY ANNOYING!! Is this some new type of ad or something? I do not have adware or a virus, this is a fresh install of Win7 and it is not doing it on any other site.
To where are you being redirected? I have not had any issues as such with Windows 7 RC.
Never noticed that, but then again I modify my HOSTS file to block ad/warez/porn/etc. sites with the file from HERE. Works on XP/Vista and Win 7.
It sometimes seeks through my popup blocker. Opinion Mart survey right.
It doesn't happen to me with XP and IE7 and not using any blocking type software.
I did not even see it until i loaded IE8.
Yup, it went away with chrome.
I get it in chrome.
http://survey1.suitesmart.com/survey...5414143504f42?
Opinion mart
Here's one..it f***ing sucks.
Just got it today in chrome:
http://survey2.suitesmart.com/survey...94941427a3577?
This is annoying...
So add survey2.suitesmart.com to your hosts file and you'll never see it again.
Yeah, I get it in Chrome. It actually happened as I was trying to post a response to a thread.
I don't feel we should have to do that. Over time Sharkies has gotten smaller and instead of trying to make the place better by running articles and updates they add more advertising to try to increase venue from the small amount of regulars. Last year they added that internet.com banner across the top. It gets annoying to have to wade through the advertisements and now have a redirect on a site I've been frequenting for 5+ years.
I haven't had that survey pop up in IE7, but I do get an occasional lock-up...only at sharkyforums. This is a very recent problem.
i recently installed Windows 7 too. Everything was working fine until I installed Real Player... and This popup (http://survey1.suitesmart.com) appeared...
@Timman_24 did you by chance install Real Player too... or used some Crack/Patch program? I used a patch/crack for Real Player and that might be the reason for the stupid pop-up... What do you think?
thats not it. i installed windows from a clean install and get them. IE, Firefox, Chrome same thing. very strange. cant understand it. i have used two different windows xp installs and this crap keeps coming up. :( ***
Here is a link about Suitesmart and how to remove and block the tracking cookie. (You can remove it yourself without buying exterminateit software.) The Suitesmart site is one of the top 5,000 in the world. A very large number of other sites use them for gathering visitor statistics. Personally, I block all tracking cookies.