Two benchies at 2577mhz...so far.

Sharky Forums


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 37

Thread: Two benchies at 2577mhz...so far.

  1. #1
    Astronomy Shark speedyaxon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    La Crosse, WI, U.S.
    Posts
    5,536

    Two benchies at 2577mhz...so far.







    I only benched the 1M superpi, so ignore the rest. This was at about 2.05vcore. System temp, 8C, 24.5C at 1.90vcore, idle. And oh, yes, i will have a pic or two this time. What do you think guys?
    My Current System
    C2Q Q6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 1.31v | Zerotherm NV120 Nirvana | Asus P5W DH | 4GB Corsair G-Skill PC6400 | 1GB HIS IceQ4 4870 Turbo | X-Fi Xtrememusic | Megaworks 650 6.1 | 500GB WD SE16 | Corsair TX750W | TT Tsunami | Log. MX3100 Duo | Dell 2007WFP | Vista HP x64
    3d05 - 20025 | 3d06 - 15570

    My Heatware | My Rig Pics/OC | Sharkyforums 3dmark Team
    |
    Currently Playing- DoW:2, UT3, TF2, NWN2

  2. #2
    Hammerhead Shark Saffire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    1,984
    Very nice, is that 3dmark stable?

    I want your cpu :|
    AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+ || DFI Lanparty UT Ultra-D || 2gb OCZ PC3200 || ATi Radeon X1900XT || Western Digital 74gb Raptor || Dell 2001fp || Seasonic S12 600W

  3. #3
    Astronomy Shark speedyaxon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    La Crosse, WI, U.S.
    Posts
    5,536
    i'll be doing 3dmark shortly... i have to find my vid card max again...
    My Current System
    C2Q Q6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 1.31v | Zerotherm NV120 Nirvana | Asus P5W DH | 4GB Corsair G-Skill PC6400 | 1GB HIS IceQ4 4870 Turbo | X-Fi Xtrememusic | Megaworks 650 6.1 | 500GB WD SE16 | Corsair TX750W | TT Tsunami | Log. MX3100 Duo | Dell 2007WFP | Vista HP x64
    3d05 - 20025 | 3d06 - 15570

    My Heatware | My Rig Pics/OC | Sharkyforums 3dmark Team
    |
    Currently Playing- DoW:2, UT3, TF2, NWN2

  4. #4
    Great White Shark
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    7,136
    Holy crap...you don't even have a Tornado on that thing...

    Someone want to let me borrow a better PSU so I can see what my 1800+ can do?

  5. #5
    Astronomy Shark speedyaxon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    La Crosse, WI, U.S.
    Posts
    5,536
    Originally posted by speedstream5621
    Holy crap...you don't even have a Tornado on that thing...

    Someone want to let me borrow a better PSU so I can see what my 1800+ can do?

    yup, i call it the cold window mod...i'll have pics if it cooperates...
    My Current System
    C2Q Q6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 1.31v | Zerotherm NV120 Nirvana | Asus P5W DH | 4GB Corsair G-Skill PC6400 | 1GB HIS IceQ4 4870 Turbo | X-Fi Xtrememusic | Megaworks 650 6.1 | 500GB WD SE16 | Corsair TX750W | TT Tsunami | Log. MX3100 Duo | Dell 2007WFP | Vista HP x64
    3d05 - 20025 | 3d06 - 15570

    My Heatware | My Rig Pics/OC | Sharkyforums 3dmark Team
    |
    Currently Playing- DoW:2, UT3, TF2, NWN2

  6. #6
    Astronomy Shark speedyaxon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    La Crosse, WI, U.S.
    Posts
    5,536






    That's how it looks...big fan in the window, everything duct taped in. Gonna find vid card max now...

    oh, and the temps:


    that's at idle, clocked back down to 2362.
    Last edited by speedyaxon; 11-02-2003 at 12:39 PM.
    My Current System
    C2Q Q6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 1.31v | Zerotherm NV120 Nirvana | Asus P5W DH | 4GB Corsair G-Skill PC6400 | 1GB HIS IceQ4 4870 Turbo | X-Fi Xtrememusic | Megaworks 650 6.1 | 500GB WD SE16 | Corsair TX750W | TT Tsunami | Log. MX3100 Duo | Dell 2007WFP | Vista HP x64
    3d05 - 20025 | 3d06 - 15570

    My Heatware | My Rig Pics/OC | Sharkyforums 3dmark Team
    |
    Currently Playing- DoW:2, UT3, TF2, NWN2

  7. #7
    Great White Shark
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    7,136
    Now I understand.

    I guess "real" case cooling is a lost art now.

    Did it 3DMark at 2577?

  8. #8
    Astronomy Shark speedyaxon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    La Crosse, WI, U.S.
    Posts
    5,536
    i'll know when if it's stable once i find the vid card max...i'm up to 450 again on the core and still going...but i'm at 2362 yet, to rule out any instabilities from the cpu.
    My Current System
    C2Q Q6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 1.31v | Zerotherm NV120 Nirvana | Asus P5W DH | 4GB Corsair G-Skill PC6400 | 1GB HIS IceQ4 4870 Turbo | X-Fi Xtrememusic | Megaworks 650 6.1 | 500GB WD SE16 | Corsair TX750W | TT Tsunami | Log. MX3100 Duo | Dell 2007WFP | Vista HP x64
    3d05 - 20025 | 3d06 - 15570

    My Heatware | My Rig Pics/OC | Sharkyforums 3dmark Team
    |
    Currently Playing- DoW:2, UT3, TF2, NWN2

  9. #9
    Mako Shark hwmicre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    I'm from Joisey
    Posts
    4,203
    Your success bugs me to no end!!! With my case on the floor, as is the case with NORMAL (heheheh) people, at 2480, I got 9405/3901. Gotta wait for colder temps....

    Seriously, though, I can't even POST at that speed. YET...MUHAHAHAHAH......

    Edit: 218x11.5; 9539/3956. That's it for now, there are certainly better scores out there...at least I could bench on air over 2.5...
    Last edited by hwmicre; 11-01-2003 at 11:04 PM.
    A64 3000+ (250x10 @ 166); Chaintech VNF-250; 1G Mushkin PC3200 (2-2-2-5);
    Antec P160 w/Clear Side; Enermax/CoolerGiant 485W PSU; Seagate 160G PATA;
    XP-90 w/Enermax 92mm; PNY 6800nu (350/750; 91.94 WQHL); Win XP Pro

  10. #10
    Astronomy Shark speedyaxon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    La Crosse, WI, U.S.
    Posts
    5,536
    okay, it looks like 461 is the max my core will do. Working on memory now... I should try agp bus ocing, maybe try 70mhz...also i'll try enabling cpu interface once...
    My Current System
    C2Q Q6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 1.31v | Zerotherm NV120 Nirvana | Asus P5W DH | 4GB Corsair G-Skill PC6400 | 1GB HIS IceQ4 4870 Turbo | X-Fi Xtrememusic | Megaworks 650 6.1 | 500GB WD SE16 | Corsair TX750W | TT Tsunami | Log. MX3100 Duo | Dell 2007WFP | Vista HP x64
    3d05 - 20025 | 3d06 - 15570

    My Heatware | My Rig Pics/OC | Sharkyforums 3dmark Team
    |
    Currently Playing- DoW:2, UT3, TF2, NWN2

  11. #11
    Hammerhead Shark icecube_of_death's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    2,049
    You can manually set the AGP bus?
    [SIZE=1.5]XP 1700+ @ 2.3 Ghz (219 x 10.5) 1.63v | Abit NF7-S rev. 2 d22 Alpha 1 Turbo | 512Mb PC2700 DDR333 | Thermalright SK-7 w/ Smart Fan II | Maxtor 6E030L0 30Gb | MSI GeForce4 Ti4200 128Mb 315/560 | Thermaltake Giant II | LG 40/12/40 | WinXP SP1

    Sharky Extreme 3DMark Team | Alpha Dir icecube_of_death of the Cooler's Guild | Sharky Folding @ Home Team

    3DMark can kiss my ***
    [/SIZE]

  12. #12
    Astronomy Shark speedyaxon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    La Crosse, WI, U.S.
    Posts
    5,536
    yup, up to at least 80mhz i think...i've never tried it before.
    My Current System
    C2Q Q6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 1.31v | Zerotherm NV120 Nirvana | Asus P5W DH | 4GB Corsair G-Skill PC6400 | 1GB HIS IceQ4 4870 Turbo | X-Fi Xtrememusic | Megaworks 650 6.1 | 500GB WD SE16 | Corsair TX750W | TT Tsunami | Log. MX3100 Duo | Dell 2007WFP | Vista HP x64
    3d05 - 20025 | 3d06 - 15570

    My Heatware | My Rig Pics/OC | Sharkyforums 3dmark Team
    |
    Currently Playing- DoW:2, UT3, TF2, NWN2

  13. #13
    Great White Shark lonewolfroger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    7,214
    Originally posted by speedyaxon
    yup, up to at least 80mhz i think...i've never tried it before.
    Nice overclock, but would you do me a favor, and the next time you put up a image, do you think you could size it down a bit, I`m stuck at 1024x768 and everything is streched out of proportion for me.
    i7 920 @3GH, P6T Deluxe V2, OCZ HP 6GB(3x2)Kit(7-7-7-16), 128GB Patriot SSD, 250GB SATA(7200)Hitachi, WD 500gb, 1000W BFG PSU, SATA Pioneer DVD CD burner, XFX5870 XXX edition(900/1300), LG LED 2350V, XFI Titanium Fatal1ty champion, Logitech X-540, Lian Li PC-B70 Full Tower Case, Win7 HP.

  14. #14
    Astronomy Shark speedyaxon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    La Crosse, WI, U.S.
    Posts
    5,536
    everything is stretched for me too...how do i shrink them down? all i have is paint that i know of. I don't have photoshop or anything...
    My Current System
    C2Q Q6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 1.31v | Zerotherm NV120 Nirvana | Asus P5W DH | 4GB Corsair G-Skill PC6400 | 1GB HIS IceQ4 4870 Turbo | X-Fi Xtrememusic | Megaworks 650 6.1 | 500GB WD SE16 | Corsair TX750W | TT Tsunami | Log. MX3100 Duo | Dell 2007WFP | Vista HP x64
    3d05 - 20025 | 3d06 - 15570

    My Heatware | My Rig Pics/OC | Sharkyforums 3dmark Team
    |
    Currently Playing- DoW:2, UT3, TF2, NWN2

  15. #15
    Great White Shark lonewolfroger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    7,214
    Originally posted by speedyaxon
    everything is stretched for me too...how do i shrink them down? all i have is paint that i know of. I don't have photoshop or anything...
    I don`t know myself but I`m sure someone on here might drop in that does know how to do it.
    i7 920 @3GH, P6T Deluxe V2, OCZ HP 6GB(3x2)Kit(7-7-7-16), 128GB Patriot SSD, 250GB SATA(7200)Hitachi, WD 500gb, 1000W BFG PSU, SATA Pioneer DVD CD burner, XFX5870 XXX edition(900/1300), LG LED 2350V, XFI Titanium Fatal1ty champion, Logitech X-540, Lian Li PC-B70 Full Tower Case, Win7 HP.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •